ownqosa.blogg.se

Backblaze speedtest
Backblaze speedtest





Btw, I also have a switch where my NAS and hardwired devices plug into that ISD plugged into the second lan port. You didn’t have to be switching your devices’ connections around to benefit from the full extent of what you’re paying for.

backblaze speedtest

Your idea sounds like a good plan, just not practical. I pay for 300Mbps symmetrical fiber connection and I bypassed the ISPs router because the Nest’s range is beyond amazing, but at that cost it’s not really worth it. I’m just frustrated with the whole situation because I also spent 2 hours being passed around from agent to agent and department to department in the support chat in my attempt to get a resolution and got nothing. I am also awaiting a new gigabit switch and will see if once that is connected to the Nest router if I can get acceptable speeds during the day so I can plug into that instead of directly into the router.Īs to Nest firmware, is that installed automatically, or do I need to do something to get the newest version?

backblaze speedtest

My current plan is to plug into the Nest Router during the day and directly into the modem overnight. This resulted in an average speed of 21.4 Mbps over an 8-hour period and since I am in rural Maine and am only rated for an upload speed of 20Mbps, there is nothing to complain about with that speed! (I wish I could complain about 80Mbps though) Then overnight when I did not need to have access to the internet, I plugged the PC directly into the modem. That resulted in an average speed of 8.7 Mbps. I ran a test yesterday when I was plugged directly into the Nest Router for 2 1/2 hours.

backblaze speedtest

I have now reconfigured things and am getting better speed. Yes, I am using the same cable for the various speed tests.







Backblaze speedtest